Grandes Ligas (MLB)
Resultados|Estadísticas|Posiciones|Equipos|Jugadores
#14
Omar Infante
Ave HR CI
.262 5 49
Equipo: Kansas CityEst. / Ps: 1.83m / 88kg
Posición: 2ª BFecha de nacimiento: 26/12/1981 Lugar de nacimiento: Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
Batea/Lanza: D/D Draft: No seleccionado por Tigres (1999)


Latest News
Julio 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 HE22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Infante was 3 for 4 in a 5-4 win at Tampa Bay on Wednesday.
Analisis: Infante is hitting .347 over his last 26 games with 21 RBIs.
Julio 8 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 HE22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Infante went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Monday.
Analisis: Infante is 11 for 25 during a six-game hitting streak in which he is smoking the baseball. He's hitting .219 against lefties so beware of that.
Junio 30 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 HE20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Infante delivered another big hit against the Angels, singling home the winning run with one out in the ninth inning that lifted the Kansas City Royals over Los Angeles 5-4 on Sunday.
Analisis: Infante had three hits after going 5 for 30 (.167) in his previous nine games. He did hit a grand slam in an 8-6 win over the Angels on Friday and has six of his 40 RBIs in the past three games.
Junio 28 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 HE21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Infante capped a seven-run inning with his first career grand slam, and the Kansas City Royals held on to beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on a rough Friday night for starting pitchers.
Analisis: Infante is second on the Royals with 38 RBIs but had none in his previous seven games.
Junio 14 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 HE22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Infante had three hits and scored twice in Friday's 7-2 road win over the Chicago White Sox.
Analisis: Infante has gone 5 for 12 with two RBIs over his last three games.
Mayo 26 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 HE0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals activated Infante off the disabled list before their Monday night game and started him against the Houston Astros.
Analisis: Infante, who has been shelved since May 7 with a lower back injury, went 4-for-11, .363, in a three-game rehab stint with Triple-A Omaha. Infante hit .267 with 19 RBIs in 30 games with Kansas City before the injury.
Mayo 13 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 HE20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-The Kansas City Royals placed second baseman Omar Infante on the disabled list with a lower back injury.
Analisis: Infante has been dealing with disc irritation. His move to the DL was retroactive to May 7.
Mayo 3 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 HE20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Infante went 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analisis: Infante is 8 for 18 with eight RBIs in his last five games.
Abr. 28 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 HE21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Infante was 2 for 3 with his second homer of the season and a career best-matching six RBIs Sunday against Baltimore.
Analisis: Infante had as many RBIs Sunday as he had totaled over his previous 10 contests.
Abr. 22 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 HE15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Infante had two of the Royals' six hits Monday.
Analisis: Infante is 7 for 17 in his last four games.
Abr. 9 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 HE18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Royals manager Ned Yost is hopeful Infante will be ready to return for a weekend series at Minnesota after he was hit by a pitch in the face.
Analisis: Yost said before Wednesday's series finale against Tampa Bay that Infante was seeing another doctor but that so far he had checked out OK. Infante sprained his jaw and needed six stitches to close a cut when he was hit by a pitch from the Rays' Heath Bell on Monday night. ''Omar's a tough kid,'' Yost said. ''We caught a break.''
Abr. 8 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 HE22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Infante has a sprained jaw and needed six stitches to close a cut opened when he was hit by a pitch.
Analisis: Infante was injured during the seventh inning of Monday's 4-2 win over Tampa Bay and was sent to the University of Kansas Medical Center. The Royals said Tuesday that the second baseman did not sustain a concussion. The team said he will be evaluated over the following two days and he was not likely to miss a significant amount of playing time.
Abr. 5 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 HE21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Infante had three hits Friday.
Analisis: Infante is a light-hitting infielder with no fantasy value.

Temporada regular

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2002 Det 18 72 4 24 3 0 1 6 3 10 0 1 .333 .360 .417
2003 Det 69 221 24 49 6 1 0 8 18 37 6 3 .222 .278 .258
2004 Det 142 503 69 133 27 9 16 55 40 112 13 7 .264 .317 .449
2005 Det 121 406 36 90 28 2 9 43 16 73 8 0 .222 .254 .367
2006 Det 78 224 35 62 11 4 4 25 14 45 3 2 .277 .325 .415
2007 Det 66 166 24 45 6 1 2 17 9 29 4 1 .271 .307 .355
2008 Atl 96 317 45 93 24 3 3 40 22 44 0 1 .293 .338 .416
2009 Atl 70 203 24 62 9 1 2 27 19 28 2 0 .305 .361 .389
2010 Atl 134 471 65 151 15 3 8 47 29 62 7 6 .321 .359 .416
2011 Fla 148 579 55 160 24 8 7 49 34 67 4 2 .276 .315 .382
2012 Mia 85 328 42 94 23 2 8 33 12 42 10 1 .287 .312 .442
2012 Det 64 226 27 58 7 5 4 20 9 23 7 2 .257 .283 .385
2012 Tot 149 554 69 152 30 7 12 53 21 65 17 3 .274 .300 .419
2013 Det 118 453 54 144 24 3 10 51 20 44 5 2 .318 .345 .450
2014 KC 82 325 33 85 12 3 5 49 21 38 4 2 .262 .303 .363
Carrera 1291 4494 537 1250 219 45 79 470 266 654 73 30 .278 .317 .400

Playoffs

Estadísticas de bateo
Año Equipo Ronda J VB CA H 2B 3B HR CI BBP K BR SR Ave OBP SLG
2006 Det Total 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 .333 .500 .333
    LCS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 .500 .667 .500
    WS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Atl Total 4 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .222 .263 .278
    4 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .222 .263 .278
2012 Det Total 13 50 9 15 1 0 0 0 2 13 2 1 .300 .340 .320
    5 17 6 6 1 0 0 0 1 6 1 0 .353 .389 .412
    LCS 4 18 3 4 0 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 .222 .263 .222
    WS 4 15 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 1 .333 .375 .333
2013 Det Total 11 39 1 8 2 0 0 3 3 6 0 0 .205 .262 .256
    5 18 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 2 0 0 .222 .263 .278
    LCS 6 21 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .190 .261 .238
Carrera 30 110 11 28 4 0 0 3 7 25 3 1 .255 .305 .291


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.